Article II: Membership and Voting

  1. Members.  The members of the Conference are the principal court administrative officers of the several states, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Territories of Guam, the Virgin Islands, the Northern Mariana Islands, and American Samoa, and any other jurisdiction that is elected as a full member of the Conference of Chief Justices.  Each member shall have one vote.
  2. Member Designees.  If unable to attend a meeting, a member may designate, in writing, a staff member to vote in his or her stead.  A designee of a member is not eligible to hold office.